Gratitude…give thanks!

In all honesty I have not made any time for my creative outlet, let the fail of balance rear its ugly head…but I have had a lot on my mind…see below!

I have been a generous person my entire life. I have always shared. Whether it was clothing with my sister or the dinner tab with friends. I will always be the first to buy a round or pick something up for someone, as a favor…no reimbursement needed… I always put in more than my share. And I have been working constantly on lowering my expectations of people, because most are not the givers but the takers.

I would really like to know, when the art of “thank you notes” died? Now, thank you notes are replaced with text messages or emails… or hey, nothing at all! Even a text message or email, lets the person know that you thought about what they did for you enough to say “hey, thank you again”…showing gratitude, in whatever way you can muster, is all that counts… But why has the love of a hand written note to show appreciation died? Is it the whole social media epidemic? I feel that a hand written thank you note is essential in showing gratitude. After all, that person went out of their way, shopped, spent money and put thought into doing something nice for you…and you can’t take literally, what? 3 minutes and 46 cents to thank them for their effort. I don’t care how busy life gets, I will always take the time to show my gratitude to those who show kindness to me both in person, with a note and even a text…because you get back what you put out in this world…And showing gratitude for the thought shows character in you…This is ourlifeinterrupted…


2 thoughts on “Gratitude…give thanks!

  1. Please tell Hudson I am still waiting for my thank you card for his cute outfit I got him. JUST KIDDING 🙂 I must admit, I’m horrible about thank you cards.

  2. Im horrible as well, but I should send some out for Elenis birthday, I always do to the grandmas but not to everyone. my grandma taught me the importance of a hand written note and always has done that my entire life. And I LOVE that about hr!!!

Leave a comment